Tags

, , , , ,

This is the Responsorial Psalm for the 2nd Sunday of Easter, cycle A.
A song of thanks for the Lord’s eternal love and mercy for us.

Download the music sheet after the jump.

Download Links:
PDF of the music piece.
MuseScore file used to assemble the music piece.
[No audio or video for this song unfortunately.]

Usage Notes:
Sing the response twice at the start and end of the song. Sing only once in between verses.

Story Behind the Song:
I wrote a song based on Psalm 118 back in 2007 (Give Thanks to the Lord). This new one is an edit from that original composition and is shortened and made to fit the words of the responsorial psalm.

My apologies for the lack of audio or video. I’m still recovering from the chaos of being laid off and also the amount of work put into the Easter celebration. I’ll try to get back into the swing of recording soon. For now, I appreciate your patience.

Prayer-ware Intention:
Feel free to use this music for all non-commercial purposes. I ask for no payments or donations. I do however ask that you please pray for an intention for each song you use. For this psalm, please pray for all Catholic missionaries. That they may spread the Gospel without fear and be protected in God’s work.

Final Word:
If this music is a blessing to you, feel free to spread the music. Join me on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/MassMusicByLionel) so you get the latest music pieces and videos.

God bless your music ministries. May you be used to spread the love and joy of Jesus our Lord through the music He’s blessed you with.