Tags

, , , , ,

Responsorial Psalm for the 6th Sunday in Easter, Cycle A.
A song of praise and joy in the Lord’s marvelous deeds for His people.

Download links for the music sheet are after the jump.

Download Links:
PDF of the musical piece.
MuseScore file used to assemble musical piece.

Usage Notes:
Sing the response twice at the start and end of the song. Sing only once in between verses.

Story Behind the Song:
No real story here except that I based the melody of the response from this older psalm I wrote: Here Am I Lord (Psalm 40).

Prayer-ware Intention:
Feel free to use this music for all non-commercial purposes. I ask for no payments or donations. I do however ask that you please pray for an intention for each song you use. For this psalm, please pray for: those who work in the media — that they may always respect truth, solidarity and the dignity of each person.

Final Word:
If this music is a blessing to you, feel free to spread the word. Join me on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/MassMusicByLionel) so you get the latest music pieces and videos.

silhouette of a man against the sky, hands outstretched